All bankers under single network.


Everyone said charity, we call responsibility.


Best source of your entertainment.


A platform to improve professionalism.

Our Journey

After the liberation war it is the first endeavor of Bankers Community of Bangladesh to establish a Social Club for Bankers and their Families to remix themselves with some social, cultural, sports and human welfare related activities from a single point.

The Bankers Club of Bangladesh Limited’s roots traces back to Journey 10, 2018 with the presence of 22 Bankers. Before the mentioned date a few Bankers of Dhaka area named Mr. Md. Rashed Akter, Mr. Shafiqul Islam Faquir Pintu and Mr. Engr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman (Aryan) met at a Social Club of Uttara on 1st January to discuss about the formation of a professional club styled 'Banker’s Club of Bangladesh Limited'.

They had planned to discuss the thought with some senior bankers. As per the thinking first they have discussed the idea with Mr. Abu Zafar Shamsuddin, Mr. Mohammad Emtiaz Uddin and Mr. Mohammad Hossain, as per their guidance they invited some bankers of several Banks of Dhaka City to meet at Uttara Handshake Restaurant on January 10, 2018 evening. After their communication 22 bankers had abled to present themselves at the mentioned place and cut the first cake in the history of Bankers Club and also decided to register this club in RJSC as a limited company. Thus the wonderful creation had started to see the light of success.

We would like to mentioned the names of those bankers with great respect and gratitude who has engrossed themselves with the history of creation of Bankers Club of Bangladesh Limited named (as per signature book serial) Mr. Abu Zafar Shamsuddin -Trust Bank Ltd.,  Mr. Mohammad Emtiaz Uddin -The Premier Bank Ltd., Mr. Md. Rashed Akter -Midland Bank Ltd., Mr. Engr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman (Aryan) -Al-Arafah Islami Bank Ltd., Mr. Shafiqul Islam Faquir Pintu -ICB Islamic Bank Ltd., Mr. Md. Hasan Faruk -EXIM Bank Ltd., Mr. Khondokar Monirul Hoque -Al-Arafah Islami Bank Ltd., Mrs. Farzana Yeasmin -Bank of Ceylon, Mr. Rajib Ahmed -Trust Bank Ltd., Mr. Harun Al Ershad -Janata Bank Ltd., Mrs. Shahnaz Parven -EXIM Bank Ltd., Mr. Rezaul Karim Mridha -ICB Islamic Bank Ltd., Mr. Tariqul Islam Sumon -Al-Arafah Islami Bank Ltd., Mr. Sayed Zakir Hossain -Trust Bank Ltd., Mr. Mahfuz Akter -Al-Arafah Islami Bank Ltd., Mr. Md. Kamruzzaman -EXIM Bank Ltd., Mr. Syed Ahmed Chowdhury -Al-Arafah Islami Bank Ltd., Miss. Zakia Shahin -ICB Islamic Bank Ltd., Mr. Shaiful Islam -Al-Arafah Islami Bank Ltd., Mr. Hashinur Rahman -The Premier Bank Ltd., Mrs. Sanzida Afroz -ICB Islamic Bank Ltd. and Mr. Rashid-Un-Nabi -Midland Bank Ltd.

At this meeting- all participant proposed to form an Convening/Adhoc Committee to run the club activities till formal registration of the club from government competent authority. After discussion a thirteen members based convening was formed where Mr. Md. Abu Zafar Shamsuddin was selected as the Convener and Mr. Md. Rashed Akter along with Mr. Mohammad Emtiaz Uddin, Mr. Md. Hasan Faruk and Mr. Khondoker Monirul Hoque were selected as Joint Conveners. This first convening committee of the club took the initial initiatives to establish the club as a formal and professional on. After several meeting, discussion and communication with all segment of bankers- a live storied Club Building had been rented by the members of the club at Uttara Sector 12, Dhaka and the official work had started.

On July 10, 2018, BCBL incorporated as registered club by RJSC.

This newborn but fast-growing club serves as good social, cultural, sports and welfare oriented platform for the members and their families, who are mostly, dignified personnel from the cross-section of the banking industry of different schedule banks including the official of Bangladesh central bank.

Present Executive Committee

Md. Abu Zafar Shamsuddin


Mohammed Emtiaz Uddin

Senior Vice President

Mohammed Hossain

Vice President 1

Mohammad Lutful Habib

Vice President 2

Md. Rashed Akter

General Secratary

Engr. Mostafizur Rahman Aryan

Joint General Secratary

Shafiqul Islam Faquir Pintu

Organizing Secretary

Masrur Mahmood Shuvo

Joint Organizing Secretary

Mohammad Abu Hanif

Finance Secretary

Rashid Un Nabi

Joint Finance Secretary

Rezaul Karim Mridha

Publication Secretary

Sharmin Ahmed

Women Affairs Secretary

Rasedul Alam Taheri

Recreation & Sports Secretary

Mohammad Nazrul Islam

Learning and Development Secretary

Mohammed Abul Kashem

Joint Learning and Development Secretary

Ashraf Uddin Ahmed

Social Welfare Secretary

Mohammad Khaled Mossarof

Legal Affairs & Compliance Secretary

Md. Fazlur Rashid

Cultural Secretary

Md. Tareq Uddin

Brand & Marketing Secretary

ABM Rezaul Hassan

External Affairs & Planning Secretary

Niamat Uddin Ahmed

Executive Member 1

Tapash Chakraborty

Executive Member 2

Sharmin Akther

Executive Member 3
Industry Leaders With BCBL

Md. Ahsan-uz Zaman

Managing Director & CEO

Md. Mehmood Husain

Former Managing Director & CEO

Md. Habibur Rahman

Former Managing Director & CEO

Mohammad ShahJahan Bhuiya

Former Managing Director & CEO
Our Events
Movie Club Presents
Jungle Cruise
05 November 2021, 7:00 pm
Executive Health Check up and Awareness Campaign as a part of CSR activities of the club which will be sponsored & conducted by Aparajito Enabler Ltd.
Health Check up & Awareness Campaign
24 September 2021, 11:00 am
Inter Club Table Tennis Tournament
JRC Inter Club Table Tennis Tournament-2021
23 June 2023, 7:45 am
24 July 2020, 9:00 pm
Mou Partners
Contact Address

House # 09, Road # 03, Sector # 01, Uttara, Dhaka-1230.

Let's Talk

Hot Line: +8801940-500500